#Fab50: Announcing the 2013 Fabulous 50 Blog Award Winners

The Doug Ross Journal

Thank you to Doug Ross, who is himself one of the very best bloggers out there. I go to his sites every day for my news and you should as well.


The moment you’ve been waiting for is here.

The votes are in. The anxious nominees’ fingernails have been chewed down to the quick.

Winner – 2013 Fabulous 50 Blog Awards And at least one blogger just excused himself to go to the bathroom (number two, apparently, based upon the length of time he’s been gone).

So we’re more than pleased to announce the winners of the 2013 Fabulous 50 Blog Awards, the most prestigious new media awards in the conservative blogosphere.

Or, at the very least, in the 993 area code.

These awards recognize a variety of blogs and websites operating in the conservative hemisphere of the Internet, all of which have worked tirelessly to promote conservatism, free market capitalism, fiscal sanity, the sovereignty of the individual, and otherwise protect America from the cockroach-like Statists — some in very unique ways.

So, without further ado, may I have the envelopes, please?

Best News Portal:
Drudge Report

Best Group Blog:
Hot Air

Best Op-Ed Blog:
Right Wing News

Best Blog Portal:

Best All-Around Blogging:
Jammie Wearing Fool
Jeff Dunetz
Nice Deb
Robert Stacy McCain
Sara Noble
Terresa Monroe-Hamilton, NoisyRoom.net
Warner Todd Huston
William Teach

Best Columnist Working in Vintage Media:
Charles Krauthammer

Best Columnist Working in Mixed Media:
Mark Steyn

Best Columnist Working in New Media:
Daniel Greenfield

Best Captive Columnist:
Kevin D. Williamson, National Review

Entrepreneur of the Year:
Michelle Malkin (for her invention and sale of Twitchy)

Best Blog Improvements:
William A. Jacobson, Le·gal In·sur·rec·tion

Most Innovative Blogger:
Da Tech Guy

Most Valuable Twitter Feed:
@MelissaTweets (Melissa Clouthier)

Best News Site:
CNS News
Washington Free Beacon

Best Political Site:
American Spectator

Best Public Policy Blog:
The Foundry (Heritage Foundation)

Best News Blog:
Weasel Zippers

Most Valuable Blogger:
Glenn Reynolds, Instapundit

Comeback Blogger of the Year:
Jim Hoft

Best Blogger in a Group Blog:
Moe Lane of Red State

Rookie of the Year:
Christian Mercenary

Blog Post of the Year:
“The Sun Sets on Washington D.C.”, Daniel Greenfield

Best Video Blog:
Afterburner, Bill Whittle

Best Gun Blog:
Bearing Arms
The Truth About Guns

Best Online Magazines:
City Journal
The Objective Standard

The Time-For-Choosing Award for Best Speech on Conservatism:
Bill Whittle, “The End of the Beginning”

Most Influential Political Blogger:
Erick Erickson

Best Econ Blogger:
Tyler Durden, Zero Hedge

Best Econ Policy Blogger:
Daniel Horowitz, RedState

Best U.S. Econ Blog:
Zero Hedge

Best Global Econ Blog:
Mike Shedlock’s Global Economic Analysis

Best Talk Radio Host Website:
The Mark Levin Show

Best Designated Blogger:
Doug Powers, for his work on MichelleMalkin.com

Best Investigative Journalism:
Project Veritas for its exposure of Obamacare “Navigators”

Best Investigative Reporting:
Kenric Ward, for his expose of Terry McAuliffe

Best Anti-Corruption Blog:

Best Voter Integrity Blog:
True the Vote

Best White House Coverage:
Keith Koffler of White House Dossier

Best First Lady Blog:
Michelle’s Mirror (MOTUS)

Best Blog-Ring:
The Watcher’s Council (All 2013 Council members are winners)

Best Latin American Coverage:
Fausta’s Blog

Best Legal Writer:
Andrew C. McCarthy
Hans A. von Spakovsky
J. Christian Adams

Best Firearms Blogger:
John R. Lott

Best Global Issues Writer:
Victor Davis Hanson

Best Climate Blog:
Climate Depot
Pirate’s Cove
Watts Up With That

Fabulous 50 Hall of Fame Award Winners for Lifetime Achievements:
Thomas Sowell
Walter Williams

Best Cartoonist:
Chris Muir, Day By Day
Stilton Jarlsberg, Hopenchange
Michael Ramirez

Best Op-Ed Page:
Investors Business Daily

Best Link Aggregator:

The Ronald Reagan Award for Best Anti-Communism Blog:

The Golda Meir Award for Best Israel Blogger:
Israel Matzav

The Geert Wilders Award for Best Anti-Jihad Blogger:
Atlas Shrugs
Gates of Vienna
The Astute Blogger
The Jawa Report

Best Media Watchdog Blog:

Best Media-Watchers:
Ed Driscoll
Noah Rothman

Best Investigative Reporter in Legacy Media:
Sharyl Attkisson of CBS News for her reporting on Operation Fast & Furious and Benghazi-gate

Best Video Site:
The Right Scoop

The Sen. John Blutarsky Award for Humorous Conservative Blogging:
Ace o’ Spades

The Daniel Simpson Day Award for Best Satirical Blog:
Duffel Blog

The Broken Lizard Award for Best Blog Implosion:
Little Green Footballs (accepting the award for LGF is The Diary of Daedalus)

The Andrew Dice Clay Award for Political Incorrectness:
Angry White Dude
Cold Fury

The Family Guy Award for Best Graphics:
The Looking Spoon
The People’s Cube

The Salvador Dali Award for Most Creative Blogging:
American Digest
Curmudgeonly & Skeptical

The Matthew Yglesias Award for the Year’s Dumbest Blogger:
Ezra Klein

The U.S. Chamber of Commerce Award for Most Transparently Obvious Anti-Conservative Agenda:
David Brooks
Paul Gigot
Karl Rove
Jennifer Rubin

The Melvin Keynes Award for World’s Funniest Economist (Economedian):
Paul Krugman, as utterly exposed by historian Niall Ferguson (see Krugtron the Invincible, Part I, Part II, and Part III)

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: Okay, I won. Where do I get my damn award badges?
A: Right here. If you have questions about installing your badge, ask ’em in the comments.

Q: *Sob*. I didn’t win. Can I use one of the badges anyhow?
A: Yes, we’ve included a spiffy new LOSER badge just for you.

Q: You suck — I didn’t win.
A: That’s not a question.

Q: Where are the previous Fabulous 50 Award Winners listed?
A: The prior awards are listed here:

2012 Fabulous 50 Blog Award Winners
2011 Fabulous 50 Blog Award Winners
2010 Fabulous 50 Blog Award Winners
2009 Fabulous 50 Blog Award Winners


Author: Admin

Related Articles

1 thought on “#Fab50: Announcing the 2013 Fabulous 50 Blog Award Winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *