The 2012 Fabulous 50 Awards

We are honored to be included in Doug Ross’ 2012 Fabulous 50 awards again this year under the category of Best Blog-Ring: The Watcher’s Council (All 2012 Council members are winners) and The Ronald Reagan Award for Best Anti-Communism Blogger: Trevor Loudon.

From Doug Ross:

The moment you’ve been waiting for is here.

The votes are in. The anxious nominees’ fingernails have been chewed down to the quick.

Winner – 2012 Fabulous 50 Blog Awards. And at least one blogger just excused himself to go to the bathroom (number two, apparently, based upon the length of time he’s been gone).

So we’re more than pleased to announce the winners of the 2012 Fabulous 50 Blog Awards, the most prestigious new media awards in the conservative blogosphere.

Or, at the very least, in the 993 area code.

These awards recognize a variety of blogs and websites operating in the conservative hemisphere of the Internet, all of which have worked tirelessly to protect America from Statism — some in very unique ways.

So, without further ado, may I have the envelopes, please?

Best News Portal:
Drudge Report

Best Group Blog:
Hot Air

Best Op-Ed Blog:
Right Wing News

Best Blog Portal:
BadBlue and Memeorandum (tie)

Best News Site:
CNS News, Breitbart, and Washington Examiner (Tie)

Best Political Site:
American Spectator and RedState (Tie)

Best News Blog:
Weasel Zippers

Best Pundit:
Michelle Malkin

Best Blogger:
Glenn Reynolds, Instapundit

Best Columnist:
Mark Steyn

Best Blogger in a Group Blog:
Ed Morrissey

The Ernie Pyle Award for Best Political Blogger:
Robert Stacy McCain

The Time-For-Choosing Award for Best Speech on Conservatism:
Bill Whittle

Most Influential Political Blogger:
Erick Erickson

Best Econ Blogger:
James Pethokoukis

Best U.S. Econ Blog:
Foundry (The Heritage Foundation’s Blog)

Best Global Econ Blog:
Zero Hedge and Global Economic Analysis (Tie)

Best Talk Radio Host Website:
The Mark Levin Show

Best Designated Blogger:
Doug Powers, for his work on

Best Event Coverage:
Steven Crowder, for his coverage of the Michigan union protests

Best Anti-Corruption Blog
Project Veritas

Best Investigative Blog:
New Jersey Watchdog

Best Voter Integrity Blog:
True the Vote

Blog Post of the Year:
“The Deepest Source of our Troubles”, Paul Rahe

Best Video Blog:
Afterburner, Bill Whittle

Best Gun Blog:
GunWatch and Larry Correia (tie)

Best Online Magazines:
City Journal and The Objective Standard (tie)

Rookie of the Year:
Liberty’s Torch

Most Valuable Blogger:
Clarice Feldman, American Thinker

Most Valuable Twitter Feed:
@MelissaTweets (Dr. Melissa Clouthier)

Comeback Blogger of the Year:
Dan Riehl

Best White House Coverage:
Keith Koffler of White House Dossier

Best First Lady Blog:
Michelle’s Mirror (MOTUS)

Best Blog-Ring:
The Watcher’s Council (All 2012 Council members are winners)

Best Latin American Coverage:
Fausta’s Blog

Best Essayist:
Gerard Van Der Leun, American Digest

Best Global Issues Writer:
Walter Russell Mead, Via Meadia and Victor Davis Hanson (tie)

Best Climate Blog:
Climate Depot, Pirate’s Cove, and Watts Up With That (tie)

Best Cartoonist
Chris Muir, Day By Day and Michael Ramirez (tie)

Best Op-Ed Page
Investors Business Daily

Best Link Aggregator

The Ronald Reagan Award for Best Anti-Communism Blogger:
Trevor Loudon

The Moshe Dayan Award for Best Israel Blogger:
Israel Matzav

The Golda Meir Award for Best Anti-Jihad Blogger:
Atlas Shrugs, Gates of Vienna, JihadWatch, Sultan Knish and The Astute Blogger (tie)

Best Law Blog:
Le·gal In·sur·rec·tion

Best Investigative Reporter in Legacy Media:
Sharyl Attkisson of CBS News for her reporting on Operation Fast & Furious and Benghazi-gate

Best All-Around Blogging:
Nice Deb, Pundit & Pundette, Sister Toldjah, Wintery Knight, Wolf Howling and Yid With Lid (tie)

The Andrew Dice Clay Award for Political Incorrectness:
Angry White Dude

The Marx Brothers Award for Most Entertaining Group Blog:
Ace of Spades

Best Video Site:
The Right Scoop

Best Writing on a Blog:
Jeff Goldstein, Protein Wisdom

Best Catholic Blog:
The Anchoress

The Stuxnet Award for Best Information Warfare Campaign:
The Jawa Report

Best Media-Watch Site:

Best Media-Watching Blog:
Ed Driscoll

The Daniel Simpson Day Award for Best Graphics:
Hope n Change Cartoons, iOwnTheWorld, The Looking Spoon and The People’s Cube (tie)

The Salvador Dali Award for Most Creative Blogging:
Curmudgeonly & Skeptical and Sondrakistan (tie)

The David Brooks Award for Demi-Conservatism:
David Frum

The David Frum Award for Faux Conservatism:
Jennifer Rubin, Right Turn

The Jennifer Rubin Award for Pseudo-Conservatism:
David Brooks, New York Times

The Deb Morgan Award for Best Use of Cursewords:
Cold Fury and Double Plus Undead (tie)

The Matthew Yglesias Award for World’s Dumbest Blogger:
Ezra Klein

The Melvin Keynes Award for World’s Dumbest Economist:
Paul Krugman

The Kent Dorfman Award for Most Confused Blogging:
Charles Johnson, Little Green Foosballs (Diary of Daedalus accepting the award for Charles)


Author: Admin

Related Articles

2 thoughts on “The 2012 Fabulous 50 Awards

  1. binary options
    When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment
    is added I get three e-mails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Appreciate it!
    binary options

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *