Republican Convention Honors The American Story, Then, Now, Future

By: Denise Simon | Founders Code

The 2020 Republican Party Platform is for the most part identical to the 2016 platform with a few edits. For reference and comparison to the Democrat platform, click here.

Trump will arrive in Charlotte on Marine One, the presidential helicopter, at 11:45 a.m. ET on Monday, according to the White House. His movements in the city have not been announced.

Later, Trump travels to the small town of Mills River to deliver remarks at Flavor 1st Growers & Packers, an owner-operated farm and repacking facility. He will arrive at Asheville Regional Airport in Fletcher at 2:20 p.m. ET and speak about an hour later.

Trump is expected to accept the Republican nomination at the White House on Thursday. Other speeches will be held around Washington and at Fort McHenry in Baltimore, where the 1812 battle that inspired the “Star Spangled Banner” occurred.

The Trump campaign has announced the list of RNC speakers for the event next week.

Some surprise names include Georgia State Rep. Vernon Jones, who is a Democrat, and UFC executive Dana White.

Per Tim Murtaugh

The theme of @realDonaldTrump’s nominating convention is “Honoring the Great American Story.” Nightly themes:

Land of Promise
Land of Opportunity
Land of Heroes
Land of Greatness


Sen. Tim Scott, R-S.C.
House Republican Whip Steve Scalise, R-La.
Rep. Matt Gaetz, R-Fla.
Rep. Jim Jordan, R-Ohio
Former Ambassador Nikki Haley
Republican National Committee Chairwoman Ronna McDaniel
Georgia State Rep. Vernon Jones
Amy Johnson Ford
Kimberly Guilfoyle
Natalie Harp
Charlie Kirk
Kim Klacik
Mark and Patricia McCloskey
Sean Parnell
Andrew Pollack
Donald Trump, Jr.
Tanya Weinreis


First Lady Melania Trump
Secretary of State Mike Pompeo
Sen. Rand Paul, R-Ky.
Iowa Gov. Kim Reynolds
Florida Lieutenant Gov. Jeanette Nuñez
Kentucky Attorney General Daniel Cameron
Former Florida Attorney General Pam Bondi
Abby Johnson
Jason Joyce
Myron Lizer
Mary Ann Mendoza
Megan Pauley
Cris Peterson
John Peterson
Nicholas Sandmann
Eric Trump
Tiffany Trump


Vice President Mike Pence
Second Lady Karen Pence
Sen. Marsha Blackburn, R-Tenn.
Sen. Joni Ernst, R-Iowa
South Dakota Gov. Kristi Noem
Rep. Dan Crenshaw, R-Texas
Rep. Elise Stefanik, R-N.Y.
Rep. Lee Zeldin, R-N.Y.
Former Acting Director of National Intelligence Richard Grenell
Kellyanne Conway
Keith Kellogg
Jack Brewer
Sister Dede Byrne
Madison Cawthorn
Scott Dane
Clarence Henderson
Ryan Holets
Michael McHale
Burgess Owens
Lara Trump


President Donald J. Trump
Secretary of Housing and Urban Development Ben Carson
Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell, R-Ky.
Sen. Tom Cotton, R-Ark.
House Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy, R-Calif.
Rep. Jeff Van Drew, R-N.J.
Ivanka Trump
Ja’Ron Smith
Ann Dorn
Debbie Flood
Rudy Giuliani
Franklin Graham
Alice Johnson
Wade Mayfield
Carl and Marsha Mueller
Dana White


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *